Archive and Delete a Story

To have the right to delete a Story you have to meet one of the following conditions:

  • be the author of this Story
  • have the right of "contributor" to the space or more
  • have the right of system "coordinator" or more

A content in Elium can go through three stages:

  • Draft , and in this case there are two specific types:
    1. My drafts : personal drafts, only visible to their author, after saving it as draft in "My space".
    2. Collaborative drafts : drafts available to all contributors of the space in which the content is saved.
  • Published : visible according to the granted visibility right.
  • Archived : no longer visible, except when the filter is activated in the search.

Archive a Story

Archived Stories are no longer displayed in the results of a search, but remain accessible by ticking the appropriate filter.

Contenus archivés

To archive content you can work:

  • individually on every content
  • on a selection of content by using bulk actions

Contenus archivés

Archived Stories can be restored at any time.

Delete a Story

Deletion consists of irreversibly wiping out Stories on the platform. It also disappears from any Stories pointing to them.

To delete content you can work:

  • individually on every content
  • on a selection of content by using bulk actions

Contenus archivés

Previous All Chapters Next