Closing or removing a space is a right reserved for administrators of the space and for system administrators.
An administrator has the possibility from the platform settings:
- to close a space
- to delete a space
Closing a space
This will result in:
- the space no longer being presented for contribution: it is therefore not possible anymore to post in this space
- no longer allowing access to the space, even if the user was a member (it disappears from navigation)
- maintaining access to contents in a search for all those who were members of the space
Closing a space does not automatically archive the contents of this space, this is a later action that can be performed with bulk actions.
Deleting a space
This results in:
- making the space disappear completely from the platform. To perform this action, all content must be cleared from the space beforehand.