About the user status

Users, in their lifecycle on the platform, can have four statuses:

'Pending' status

  • the user has never signed in
  • the user is visible on the platform (his/her profile record is visible, he/she can be mentioned and notified)
  • the user receives notifications, emails and alerts
  • notifications by email contain a header to confirm subscription
  • when a user notifies or sends content to a pending user, all emails are preceded by a short message inviting him/her to activate the account.

Email en attente

'Enabled' status

  • the user signs in for the first time (he/she has created a password)
  • he/she is visible on the platform (the profile record is visible, he/she can be mentioned and notified)
  • the user receives notifications, emails and alerts

'Disabled' status

  • the users can no longer sign in
  • the user is invisible on the platform
  • his/her profile record is archived
  • his/her contributions are kept with a symbol indicating the user has been disabled

'Deleted permanantly' status

  • the users can no longer sign in
  • the user is invisible on the platform
  • his/her profile record is deleted
  • his/her contributions are kept but under the name of "Anonymous user"