Save as draft
When you create a Story, Elium lets you decide either to publish it immediately or to save it as draft.
- If you save a draft in your "Personal space" it is only visible for you and you cannot share it.
- If you save it in a collective space every contributor of the space has de facto access to the draft. Mere "Guests" have no access.
Collaborative drafts are of interest when you want to collaborate on Stories with some people before publication and dissemination to a larger audience.
- If a contributor is saving a content as draft in a space you have access to, this draft will appear in your list of drafts only if you are invited to contibute to this content.
- Drafts appear to be very useful, especially for Stories that generally take some time to be edited.