When you come across a Story that is valuable, you might want to reshare it and spread its visibility, with the purpose of re-using knowledge shared among your organisation.
Resharing Stories is very simple. Use the dedicated feature and choose a space where to share it.
- You will have a completely new comment thread, new likes and new content statistics.
- Tags across the entire platform will be kept on the content but the user will have the possibility to add new tags.
- The badge "Reshare" will appear at the top of the story, signaling everyone that this is a reshared content.
Any changes made to the original content will be reflected in all spaces where the content has been reshared. To edit reshared content, the user must always return to the original content.
Once you shared the Story, you can at any time:
- come back to the original content
- edit the comment you left when you reshared the content